Hello world!

I there! and I suppose, welcome.

For new friends and contacts out there I’m Kirsty, I study at the Glasgow School of Art, I’m in my 4th and final year and I’m new to blogging and all of its attachments. Having said that I am looking forward to the possibilities, links and opportunities it can bring. let’s see where it goes!

Product and Service Design is where I can literary be found, out in the real world. Where I like to explore the relationships, experiences and stories that make products work in their environments, and keep services evolving and adapting. I joined PD three years ago thinking to make everyday things ‘pretty and useful, but mainly pretty’ – I’m now learning that there is much more real evidence to be found if you dig a little deeper. Design is about the people who use it after all, so I believe they are a good place to start.

I’ll be using this blog as a way of updating and recording my three projects this year; RSA, thematic and self-directed as well as any other thoughts and interesting bits and pieces I find along the way. It’s a way for me to document and make sense of what’s going on in my head (it can get a little disjoined in there) as well as for others to be able to follow or catch up on my process.

So, welcome to my final year. let’s tell stories.

kj

Leave a Reply

